Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 7th, 2013

Monday, October 10 2013:  We went to bed at midnight again after watching the Sunday afternoon session of Conference live on broadcast.lds.org.  As much as I love Conference, staying up that late two nights in a row takes a toll on my old body.  I went to the bank at 9:00 and then picked up bread and Tejfol for tonight’s dinner.  Win was busy most of the day making a relish tray with ranch dressing, chicken and rice soup with bread, fresh slices of apples and apple kuchen for dessert.  About 10:00 I went with the Elders to help them  wash and vacuum their car.  In the afternoon our printer ran out of ink so I went to the office supply store.  I was shocked at how much the price of a new ink cartridge has gone up in four months.  We have seen a steady increase in prices in general for several months now.  There were 8 YSA (two investigators) at FHE.  Two others were sick, one was out of town working with his dad and we are not sure where the other one was.  The Branch President came early, about 6:00, and we had a nice chat with him before the others arrived.  The spiritual message was about not being judgmental.  The game was to try and say a short sentence or phrase with a mouthful of water and have the others guess what you said.  They were laughing at each other so hard that tears filled their eyes.  But no one was laughing harder than Win.  The group was very relaxed tonight and enjoyed the meal and being together.  Below is a picture of the roof being replaced on the Gróf Palace.  I have been watching the progress of this project on my morning walks and just shake my head at the guys working up there on such a steep pitched roof.

P1010734

Read Full Post »